DIY: Holiday Wreath

The Christmas season is now in full swing! Turkey day is over, and Christmas is only 4 weeks away, which go by in the blink of an eye! So now is the time to put up your Christmas decor if you haven’t already started! You won’t have it up long.

To start mine off, I wanted to change my fall wreath. So I went back to Hobby Lobby, and just walked around the store deciding how I wanted it to look and what to make it with. I ended up with a fairly simple wreath, but I love it. And here is what I used to make it with:

IMG_4722

1. A twig wreath. I believe it was $4.99- and I had a 40% off coupon on top of that!

2. 2 frosted berry branches from the christmas isles- at 50% off.

3. The glittery poinsettia- 50% off (The back has a clip that made it easy to attach!)

4. Box of jungle bells- 50%  off

5. Ribbon- 50% off

I tell you, if you go to hobby lobby when they have those Saturday sales when their merchandise is 40-50% off, you can score some deals. I know I tallied it all up and made this wreath for under 15$!

And here is the final product!

IMG_4726

I think you may be able to figure out how I put it all together, so I’ll spare you the details. It took all of  5 minutes! 🙂 Feel free to leave a comment below if you have a question.

Happy Decorating!

Xo, Erin

 

4 thoughts on “DIY: Holiday Wreath

What do you think?

