DIY: 2-in-1 Pumpkins

This pumpkin project is very simple, easy and cheap! 3 of my favorite things in a DIY project. I got the inspiration from Pinterest, but I tweaked it as I usually do. This is a great project for a table center piece with some fall leaves around it, or even a simple mantel piece! Here we go:

Supplies:

IMG_4606

6 small pumpkins (Bag of 3 at Walmart: $2-3)

1 Gold Can & 1 White Can Small Spray Paint (In craft isle at Walmart, $2.50 ea)

Black acrylic paint ($.97)

Small paint brush

Optional* Fake Roaches (97 cents at Walmart)

Now we have just 3 easy steps:

1. Spray paint pumpkins the colors you have chosen

1. Spray paint pumpkins the colors you have chosen

1. Spray paint the pumpkins the colors you have chosen

IMG_4624

2. Paint 1 your letters! I chose to to "Wicked" on one side & "Thanks" on the other. After Halloween, I'll turn it around!

2. Paint your letters! I chose to write “Wicked” on one side & “Thanks” on the other. After Halloween, I’ll turn it around!

3. I added these fake roaches to the "Wicked" side to add more of a haunting effect!

3. I hot glued these fake roaches to the “Wicked” side to add more of a haunting effect!

And that is it! Easy and simple. I think the white and metallic gold adds a bit of a glam touch rather than going with the usual Halloween colors. Be creative and choose the colors and words that get you in the Halloween Spirit!

Xo, Erin

 

13 thoughts on “DIY: 2-in-1 Pumpkins

What do you think?

