DIY: Fall Football Wreath

Today’s DIY project is fairly simple and festive! My favorite season is Fall for many reasons, and football is one of them! The other week I decided to peruse Pinterest to get cute ideas for a fall wreath. I had never made one before and decided to try it out. So I used tid bits from other pinned projects and came up with mine! I hope you enjoy!

Supplies: (I bought all of mine at Hobby Lobby)

Foam wreath- 18″   $11.99
Yarn- (Acrylic) In your team color(s)  $3.99
Wire-Edge Ribbon
Wooden Letters- $1.99 ea
Acrylic Paint- in team colors  $1.50 ea
Small Paint Brushes
Fake Floral add-ins
Hot glue gun

Step 1:

Tie the yarn in a knot around the back of the wreath. Start wrapping the yarn leaving no space in between.

Tie the yarn in a knot around the back of the wreath. Start wrapping the yarn leaving no space in between.

IMG_4107

Step 2:

Paint your letter! This can be done anyway that you would like!

Paint your letters! This can be done anyway that you would like!

IMG_4127 IMG_4129

Step 3:

Create your bow with your wire edge ribbon. I just played around with mine until I got it right. Hot glue to the top center of the wreath.

Create your bow with your wire edge ribbon. I just played around with mine until I got it right. Hot glue to the top center of the wreath.

Step 4:

Hot glue the extras where you like! I used fake leaves, a twig pumpkin, and a wooden football!

Hot glue the extras where you like! I used fake leaves, a twig pumpkin, and a wooden football!

I Hope you enjoy this simple and festive fall wreath!

What is your favorite reason for loving fall?

Xo, Erin

 

8 thoughts on “DIY: Fall Football Wreath

What do you think?

